EDMPaws

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Joining dog lovers from Edmonton and surrounding communities.

4 posters

"dangerous dog" breed guy here

Maverick
    Maverick
    Yorkie

"dangerous dog" breed guy here Empty "dangerous dog" breed guy here

Post  Maverick Sun Sep 13, 2009 12:02 pm

Hey people, im a "dangerous dog" kinda guy. not intimidated by any dog on the planet. and i am fully accustomed to the most dangerous breeds and i love them. There is no such thing as a "bad dog" or a "dangerous dog" only dangerous owners and bad owners. I know full well that any dog can be rehabilitated with the right time and effort.

I have a very large doberman named Maverick and a large pitbull named Tank. I prefer larger, "problematic" dogs, that require large amounts of attention. I can teach your large dog anything in time.

I am by no means an expert of all things, and i realize that time and effort trumph all, but i am aware of that, and i am willing to take on any problem.
    Triton07
    Triton07
    Boxer

"dangerous dog" breed guy here Empty Re: "dangerous dog" breed guy here

Post  Triton07 Sun Sep 13, 2009 4:17 pm

Hey, I know you like the "dangerous breeds" but how about the smallest, MOST dangerous dog out there? lol. I'm talking about a chihuahua. I've got to say, if they were 60lbs bigger, I'm sure they would be outlawed!

My guy has had aggression issues since day 1. I should have never gotten him from where I did, but we all make mistakes and I took him and all of his issues as well. He's a wonderful dog, but is very aggressive towards any strangers that are on his turf. Sometimes he feels the need to protect me too, but not always.

Did you have any suggestions for me? I know it's not anywhere near what you were thinking of, but still a dog in need of MAJOR rehab!
    Maverick
    Maverick
    Yorkie

Post  Maverick Tue Sep 15, 2009 9:47 am